The Kinship

The Kinship


'A Little More Than Kin' is the second novel of the Darby Series. In 'A Little More Than Kin,' Hebert shifts his focus from Howard Elman to the impoverished Ollie Jordan and his family. Although Ollie's family has lived in a group of shacks for many years, they are evicted and forced to leave what little security they have behind. Ollie and his intellectually disabled son, Willow, set out into the woods in an attempt to survive.

Recent Submissions

  • Hebert, Ernie (University Press of New England, 1993)



My Account


RSS Feeds