Spoonwood is the sixth novel in the Darby Series. This book picks up where the previous entry left off, with Freddy Elman grieving the loss of his wife, Lilith, as well as taking care of his newborn son, Birch. However, unable to cope with Lilith's death, Freddy falls prey to alcoholism and neglects Birch. Both his and Lilith's family attempt to gain custody of his son as a result. Freddy does not take this betrayal lightly and makes a decision that is not favorable for anyone involved.

Recent Submissions

  • Spoonwood 
    Hebert, Ernie (Dartmouth College Press, 2005)



My Account


RSS Feeds